Mental Health Nursing

Just had my mental health nursing paper- totally bummed to the max. I was really puzzled as to how a paper has MCQs that are tougher than the SAQs. The choices that were offered were mostly right- all were plausible/possile/correct, but because the questions asked to choose the BEST intervention, we all got stuck. I mean, if they asked to choose the most URGENT or CRITICAL or APPROPRIATE, it’s understandable. But ‘best’? It’s too subjective! Unless there is more than 1 correct answer, this paper was ridiculous.

I’m teaching again tomorrow after a short hiatus over CNY. I think this is truly something that is detrimental to my mental health. Hahaha…

Had my worse ever flare in my R3 MCP- it’s not that bad, just that it’s been getting progressively worse with every flare. Signs of some damage? Maybe…

Leave a Reply

