Lumbosacral findings

I checked my own records today- bad i know, but nothing gets communicated to me after getting spine x-rays done to exclude Ankylosing Spondylitis. I’m quite surprised at what was written for the x-ray report, but it’s no wonder. I remember my own x-ray report from 2004 too. So findings from these x-rays include:

  • Spina Bifida Occulta(probably at S1)
  • Transitional vertebra at S1, probably ‘early lumbarization’
  • Posterior fusion anomaly at S1

I’m no doctor, and i know these can all be asymptomatic and very mild, but it may be the reason why i get back aches and pain, which so happens to occur in the lumbar and sacral region. *aargh* I’m keen to get an x-ray of my cervical spine(neck) some time soon, but that’s difficult to get. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

