Rheuma

And being like that embarrasses and humiliates me. So I try to hide my pain. Just bull on through. Keep smiling even though inside I’m moaning with agony and my face is a death-mask. I’m tough. I don’t want to give in to my RA; I don’t want to let myself be disabled and more than anything else, I don’t want others – my friends, my family and my acquaintances – to think I’m a weakling, an attention-seeker and worst of all, a hypochondriac. Because they do think that of me even if they don’t mean to. And I hate it. -Wren on RheumaBlog

My exact sentiments, and she couldn’t have said it any better.
Leave a Reply

