Retail therapy again

Today, i finally stepped out of the house properly, with make up and without hiding behind my glasses. I haven’t done that at all in some 3-4 weeks, and although public transport makes me sick to the tummy these days, it’s worth it. Because i am finally not making my way to the hospital or to school(it’s been 7 trips to the former, and 3 trips to the latter). ย ๐Ÿ™‚

Sam and I went to town today. We went to check out the the toy poodle that i really loved before heading to town though. We played with her and cuddled her for awhile. I want her. Sam wants her. But i don’t know if the dadmumbro is agreeable. *sigh*

We had a heart-to-heart talk, as always, walking around connected by our little pinkies. I bought some stuff from Kikki.K and spent over $100 there. And when we went to Kinokuniya, i just had to buy Allure, and a new Cath Kidston emook. Some retail therapy there. ๐Ÿ™‚ We almost splurged hundreds here and there, but we managed to restrain ourselves from spending impulsively.

And finally… Felt so good to just for once, sit for 5 hours munching on finger food, sipping whisky and lighting up. Sammy’s guy is just funny. But i can’t stand that they are so lovey-dovey right in front of me. It’s not that i like to interrupt their together time. It’s just that she likes to call him along to join us when we are having some sister-time. Terrible! Ah but he cracks me up, and he probably knows me more than some of my friends. *meh*

Nice to see the world again before i dive into 6 freaking long weeks of clinicals. And the retail therapy was kinda… Therapeutic? Even if it only lasts for awhile. Instant gratification, as always.

Leave a Reply

