Exertional Dyspnea

My weekend was like a vacation- a short get away actually. I don’t feel very rested, but that’s besides the point.

Exertional dyspnea is really bad, and so is the muscle weakness. Climbing up 2 levels renders me completely breathless and my muscles so fatigued it was like I just completed my 2.4km run. Even walking anything faster than strolling leaves me tired. Madness. This is madness. The increased demand for oxygen is so much higher now as there is less haemoglobin to transport oxygen, and I guess it is the only way for my body to get enough oxygen to my tissues.

I don’t even remember having exertional dyspnea the last time I was anemic. Ironically, even though my haemoglobin level is hovering around 8, I don’t experience any dizziness, which was my main clinical feature when my Hb was about 11 some 10 years ago.

*sigh* What to do? I totally deserve this I guess.

To scope or not to scope? I think I need a colonoscopy more than an OGD.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

