thank you

Yesterday, my patient shook my hand as he thanked me for caring for him during his stay in our ward. Then, he did the most unexpected.

He smiled at me and patted me on my head, like a loving father would, as if to say “you’re a good girl”. And at that moment, there was such a strong surge of emotions- of appreciation, approval, and acceptance- that i could have broken down right there and then.

So blessed by His endless grace and mercy.

So grateful, humbled, and on my knees. Always.

“You are the light of the world.”
Matthew 5:14

Leave a Reply

