grace

image
my 4th tattoo, this time horizontally on my right wrist.

the word ‘grace‘ holds plenty of meaning to me. i thought i would be able to use dictionary definitions to explain why, but they could not put into words what it really means to me.

my faith is grace. dance is grace (and grace glides on blistered feet). courage is grace (under pressure). strength is grace. love is grace. tenacity is grace. empathy is grace. caring is grace. healing is grace. even nursing is grace.

and God is grace. being alive too, is grace.

Leave a Reply

