APLAR

1265501_10151630178115784_141467728_o

 

 

I’m writing this from my hotel room in Bali. I’m here, really because i took the plunge and registered for a rheumatology conference. It’s my first, in so many aspects. But wow i have plenty to learn. Alone here and trying to make it back to Singapore in one piece and safe (with nothing stolen or whatsoever). For the curious ones, it’s the Asia-Pacific League of Associations for Rheumatology Symposium.

I had to cut short an inpatient stay for this trip, which was planned and booked back in June. Needless to say, once i’m back, i’m going right back in again. I wasn’t ready to leave, but was adamant on going for the trip. My doctor didn’t stop me, but told me to go back once i felt something’s wrong. My parents didn’t let me off the hook either. They kept bugging me to see if they could come with me. Well, the last i checked, i’m an adult alright. It’s true that i’m unwell. But oh well. The things we do when we’re desperate.

Done with 2 days of conference! 2 days more, then i’m flying back on Monday. Back to the hospital it is.

One thought on “APLAR

Leave a Reply

