God provides

image
in ballpoint pen, near my wrist scars

i had a terrible day at work yesterday. it was so bad, i was on the verge of quitting. it involved an overseas patient, and i was on the frontline bearing the brunt of his mistakes. he later pretended as though there was no mistake on his part. i was fuming. but what could i do?

this morning, as usual, i tossed and turned in my bed since 4am. thought about work, my aches and pains, life, everything. then i thought about Keele. my interview with them was more than 2 weeks ago. surely they have some answers?

i flipped my phone over to check the time and saw an unread email. it was from Keele!!! they’re offering me a place!!!

KEELE. A PLACE. NURSING DEGREE WITH HONOURS. BRITAIN.

i cannot contain my excitement!!! i almost sobbed with joy. i shook my mum up to tell her, then went back to bed to calm myself down and wait for my alarms.

God always provides.

Leave a Reply

